Photoshoot 2

This photoshoot was a little different from the last as I am focusing more on symbolism and what the items (possessions such as makeup, books, clothes, mirrors) in a person’s life could represent.

I am using the same setting as last time, just using far different set design, model’s clothing and a different angle.

There was a chance that this image could look very cluttered and over crowded, so I took extra special care while placing all of the objects as to not swamp the model’s surroundings.

First, I did some test shoots (EXCUSE MY PJ’S):
IMG_8748.jpgIMG_8749.jpgIMG_8750.jpgIMG_8753.jpgIMG_8755.jpg

After using myself as a kind of ‘marker’ to decide what I wanted my model to do, I began arranging all of the items I’d collected into what might look like a big mess:
IMG_8756.jpg

All of this had been done and taken in daylight so I waited for the sun to go down before calling in Tatty to get changed. I proceeded to adjust the lights as usual, I used a soft-box again, only this time I focused the light to fall in front of her, casting a shadow behind her where the past lies.
IMG_8763.jpgIMG_8758.jpg

And that’s it for the test shoot!
Next we got on with creating the photos. I’ll have some teasers as well as a couple od ‘side-images’ as outcomes below:

‘Outcome’ 1:
Foetus Close.jpg

‘Outcome’ 2:
Hourglass B&W.jpg

Teasers:
Screen Shot 2016-12-07 at 20.17.22.pngScreen Shot 2016-12-07 at 20.17.27.pngScreen Shot 2016-12-07 at 20.17.34.png

Hope you have enjoyed reading/looking!

See you next post for… probably a third photoshoot.. though I’m not entirely sure if that’s what I’ll be doing next. We shall see!

G

Leave a Reply

