CV & Letterhead

For my CV I am basically using filler – information from my previous CV, this will be changed but as of now my actual CV is located on my website… which has decided to delete all of my content. SO… until I sort my site out, ignore the complete void of design-related self promotion on this version, it will be updated later.

I knew that I wanted an A4 CV because it’s easy for potential employers to store etc. I experimented with different gate folds and cut-outs as you can see below:

image1 (2).JPG

The fold I chose is the one you see circled above. It’s three quarters of the A4 sheet in width, dual sided meaning the overall document is much wider than an A4 sheet, though for the sake of viewing purposes I made the document 350mm wide so both sides of the design can be seen.

Using both Photoshop and InDesign, I created the layout, there was a lot of shuffling around and because I wanted to show my photography skills while keeping the style of my website consistent, I kept moving the images and changing them before settling etc.

 

Below is the final result of my CV:

f87ebb14934377.5628adb2e74db.jpg

Moving on to the standard A4 letterhead.

Seems though one of the criteria is a job application, I thought this would be the perfect opportunity to kill 2 birds with 1 stone and place the application on my Letterhead design. As I have mentioned, I want it to be really simple and to tie in with the rest of my stationary. To do this I just created a simple black background (most likely I will use card), the same silver logo, though white can be used, and finally my details in Bebas at the footer of the letterhead.
See Below:

Screen Shot 2016-05-13 at 11.22.34il_fullxfull.774355289_gprq

Thankyou so much for viewing this project, I’ll see you in the next one 🙂

G

Leave a Reply

