Introduction

Welcome back to my blog as the new degree year begins and with it, an new project.
We have been challenged to design our own website and brand. The basic criteria of this is rather open as it is something personal to us. Some of the things I am planning to include in my website design is a personal logo, portfolio for design, art, photography and maybe writing, an about/contact page, my degree blog (which your reading now), my personal blog, a homepage and more general concepts personal to me and my own style.
The only issue I’m having so far is the latter… finding my style. Being 18, I don’t feel like I have 100% developed my own style yet, though I may be around 80% there. Some of the things I like and am interested in are listed as follows:
Fog
Eerie
Rock/Metal music
Wispy stuff
Peaches
Pastel
Korea
Cameras
Black
Forests
Bones
Manga
Hiragana
Ink
Moths
Hair
Wolf
Water
Flowers
Branches
Hands
White
Smoke
Pale
Fox
Curly hair
Gnar
Blonde
Angels
Cat
Deer
Eyes
Lashes
Feather
Tears
Blood
Drained colour
Black and white
Anime
Tokyo
Proactive
League of Legends (ehehehehe)
Gaming
Art
Drawing
Lamb
Dew
Moon
Night sky
Candy floss
Pink

(^ According to my friends ha)

This is only a part of a list that could go on forever. I am currently brainstorming with me and my family, things that they ‘associate’ with me and my style. I think getting other people’s opinions on this is the best idea so I’m not completely coming up with everything myself. One of the people in particular is my sister, Tatiana… she is present in many of my photographs and knows better than anyone what my style encompasses so she was the first one I went to other than myself.

After my little brainstorm to give me an initial starting point for what I’m about/what people associate me with, I decided to start my research. This shall be continued in the following posts within the category ‘Personal Website Design

I hope you are as excited for this new project as I am! Keep checking out www.gemoomay.wordpress.com for updates! ^^
Thankyou for reading.

Leave a Reply

